Going to Italy

I just wanted to share this quilt with you.  I was asked to make it for a thank you gift for someone, in Italy!

The specs for the quilt was green, brown and a log cabin design, so thats what I did.  I am quite taken by how it turned out.   To make the quilt show a touch of Canada the label I added was a red maple leaf, I stitched it on so you could see the stitching on the one corner block on the front too.

The quilt wasn’t made to fit on a bed this large, but I liked the look of it with the dark wood headboard.

The quilting on this quilt was a stitch in the ditch around the logs.

There is the maple leaf label i attached.

Here is what the label looks like on the front of the quilt!

I have named the quilt Canadian Cabins.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

