A trip to Owen Sound

This past Monday I was invited to speak at the Bluewater Quilters Guild in Owen Sound. What a fantastic group of ladies! They listened intently to my presentation and even laughed when I said something funny, without me having to hold up my sign that said ‘laugh’ on it. Okay, I didn’t really bring a sign with me, but I considered it!

The presentation I did was a walk through my design process. How I go from the idea to a finished paper pieced design. I chose to make it personal for them by creating the design of a well known place in Owen Sound – the Marine and Rail Museum/ tourist center. It was very well received and I just loved meeting all the ladies!

I stayed after my presentation to watch the show and tell that they had – wow, very talented ladies, I wish I had remembered my camera to share with you some of the fantastic quilts. There was even a little sprout shown off 🙂 You probably had to be there to see it.

Thanks again for having me!

Here is a picture of the Owen Sound train station

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

