Where Have I Been…

Wow, has it really been that long since I posted?!  Things have been pretty busy around here and I have all these things that I want to write about and have even been taking pictures as I go, however finding the time to sit and type them up is a little harder to do.

After waking up at 5:30 this morning with the house ever so quiet I silently walked over the to computer and turned it on.  It was even to early for the dogs to say ‘good morning’. But I am here now and ready to catch you up on what has been going on in the last little while that has kept me away from my blog.

Well, first of all our firewood arrived so we had to get that stacked before it killed the lawn where it had been dumped.  In total we have about 9 full cords of wood…it seemed like a lot more while we were stacking it.  We stack it up along the fence to allow the wind to blow on it and through it.  It certainly gives the yard a nice cozy look to it.

A small portion of firewood
A small portion of firewood

It is a good thing we got the wood too, we have already had to have our first fire for this fall/ winter season.  It was a chilly one that day.  Even the dogs were cold and they huddled on their bed in front of the wood stove after we got the fire going.

I have also been working on another portrait of one of the museums in Owen Sound.  Previously I have made up a panel of the Owen Sound Marine and Rail Museum, which I took in to show the ladies at the museum.  They were very impressed and asked if they could carry the patterns and they also asked if I would be able to do up a pattern of the other museum in town – the Billy Bishop Home and Museum.  Of course I said I would give it a try and here is the result:

Billy Bishop House and Museum

Billy Bishop House and Museum

The ladies at the museum were very happy with it and are now carrying the patterns for the two museums.

Now as Ihave been typing the sun has slowely started to rise…

The sun has started to rise

The sun has started to rise

I have also been working on hard to create some more quilted dogs for the paper pieced pooches series.  Now I don’t have the patterns completely finished for these yet, but they shouldn’t be too much longer.

There is a paper pieced Shih Tzu:

A Quilted Bichon Frise:

A quilted Cock-A-Poo

And we now have a pattern for a quilted cat too!

A paper pieced Siamese

On top of all of this I am organizing an event called ‘Just Around The Corner’  an event to promote and encourage shopping locally.  There will be a number of vendors items including, fresh maple syrup, iron work, jewelery, honey, pottery, photographs and so much more!
The event will be the weekend of November 15 so if you will be in Ontario in the Grey/ Bruce area please feel free to stop by!

However as busy as it is keeping me I am enjoying every minute of it…ok well maybe not every single minute, but most of them!

Now its off to family Thanksgiving meals and I promise to try and update you all on my activities again soon.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

