More Eggs in A Basket

Another day, another basket full of eggs?
Yep, the chickens that we took in that were on death row are so happy that we are getting baskets of eggs ๐Ÿ™‚ 11 in total on Friday! Thats a lot of omelets and quiche.

Well enough about my chickens already.

In the studio I spend the evening creating a paper pieced German Shepherd to go along with the Husky dog I have already done. I have big plans for the most recent of my paper pieced dogs and will keep you updated as I learn more ๐Ÿ™‚

germshep

husky

I have been working hard and over the last few days have also mostly finished a cock-a-poo portrait – she is a very high and mighty girl ๐Ÿ™‚

cockapoositting

Plus, I have finished a custom design. A lady approached me and asked if I had any trillium or Lady Slipper quilt patterns. I didn’t at the time and offered to do one up for her in either paper piecing or applique. She was fine with either – so I did both!

trilliumladiesslipper

Well its back to the sewing maching I go!

Explore posts in the same categories: Animals, fabric, Nature, Patterns, Quilting, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

