Chilly Days…Ment for Sewing

You must admit that on days when it is so cold outside it is perfect to sit and sew…or curl up under a quilt with a book and a cup of tea…

I’ve been working on a new bag that I will show you soon!

Even Magnum, my Boxer thought it was cold so he decided that having a nap on the hearth of the woodstove was good.

magatfire

I have also been spending some time infront of the stove and a container of hot beeswax…no I wasn’t waxing my legs 🙂  I was making some dipped candles.  I was made a really neat device that allows me to dip 6 candles at one time while keeping the wicks nice and tight.

This is after about 7 dips into the wax…

starteddipping

The dipping in progress, with my high tech candle making equipment 🙂

dipping

After the last dip the candles were about 1/2 inch thick.

lastdip

Time to get back at it 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Animals, Candles, Nature, Quilting, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

