Where Did the Week Go?

I think I blew it…

My personal goal of adding an update here at least every other day seems to have gotten buried under the snow.  But, no fear, I have brushed the snow off and am ready to give it another try.
I don’t even know where the time went this past week, can you believe it is Friday?  Goodness me.

Well to sum up the last week:

Gracie, my one foster kitty, got adopted on Sunday.  I received an update on her earlier this week and she seems to be settling into her new home wonderfully!
Ella is here and although I think she misses her sister she has become quite the social butterfly.  I can’t hardly seem to go anywhere in the house without her under my feet.

In the sewing department I am working on some spring and summer table runners to help me forget about the snow that is piling up outside my door…again.  There is also about 5 projects floating around in my head that I would like to try soon.  The one, just might involve 3-D monkeys 🙂

I have been working on a number of beeswax candles too, but I’m not happy about the way they have turned out so decided I am going to melt them all down and try again, changing some of my procedures.  Thats the neat thing about wax, no seam ripping involved.

Well, that pretty much sums it up…it doesn’t sound like much, but its amazing how long things really do take. Oh and I received this quilting poem by e-mail and wanted to share it with you.

Enjoy!

I’m But A Quilter

I’m but a Quilter
A user of needle and thread
I create designs of color
To lay upon your bed
I know of strips and borders
Of angles, points and stars
Although I make no money
It keeps me out of bars.

I spend my husband’s money
On fabric and supplies
He once thought it was funny
But now he only cries
My stash it just keeps growing
All the colors I must own
My credit card I’m owing
I think I need a loan.

My quilts and table runners
Wall hangings and the rest
Are stored in all the closets
So they always look their best

I bring them out for show and tell
Then put them back just so
I would like to keep this going
But shopping I must go
For I’m just a quilter
And hooked I will always be
As I just live for fabric

And fabric lives for me.
submitted to Fons & Porter by Kay Oyler
written by her husband Roger

Explore posts in the same categories: Animals, Candles, fabric, Nature, Patterns, Quilting

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

