Well, I Did It!

I went for a drive yesterday, through the blizzard…
And when I came home I had a new-to-me Singer CE-200 embroidery machine! Yahoo.  I finally took the plunge and decided to buy it.

img_2501

The lady I purchased the machine from also sent along a bunch of thread and stabilizer so I could start to “play” right away.

img_2504

So, of course I did.  I imported my Ballet Dreams applique pattern and started to stitch…well the machine did the stitching, I just watched 🙂

img_2503

All was going well…key word *was*.  Embroidery apparently uses much more thread than quilting..I underestimated how much I would need so part way through the pattern I ran out! oh no!  Of course being in the country you can’t just run to the store to get more…so now I wait…with a half finished project in the hoop…

img_25051

I will let you know when I get more thread and can finish my design!

Happy Quilting!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Well, I Did It!”

  1. Peggi Says:

    You’re braver than I am! I waited ages before I used my machine. LOL


Leave a Reply

