Embroidering up a storm

Well, I have been so busy learning the tricks of my “new” embroidery machine that the only fabric I have looked at is what is inside the hoop 🙂
Although I do have many ideas that incorporate my quilting with the embroidery…I am currently working to put together a family tree that involves quilting the background and embroidering on top.

img_2515

I was also testing out some software that helps convert photos into embroidered projects.  I tested it out with a picture of one of my friends horses…

img_2514

This is the “real” Cairo

cairo

Happy Sewing 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Animals, fabric, Fabric Store, Nature, Quilting, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Embroidering up a storm”

  1. Peggi Says:

    I’ve been wanting to buy and try that software for a while – thank you for sharing!


Leave a Reply

