Easter Surprise

I know, I know, its been more then a couple of days.  I was doing so well keeping you updated, but I’ve been slipping lately.  Blog writing seems to be one of those things that if you miss a couple of days it suddenly becomes a week then before you know it its been a month!  Sheesh.

I do have some exciting things to tell you about though…

I’ve finished up a pattern for you.  I soft flannel quilt…

Sleepy Time

Sleepy Time

This particular photo is of a twin size, but the pattern includes a crib and wall hanging directions too.  Who doesn’t love frolicking sheep?

There will be two more designs available soon – they are currently out being tested.

Now, about this Easter surprise.  I had been browsing a classifieds website and came across a listing for free quilting books, and of course contacted the lady regarding them…well I had my first look at them yesterday and all I can say is Wow!  I can’t believe she was just giving these books away.  There must be more than 30 of them, all in great shape and of the most interesting topics.  I’ve so far only made it through 3 of them.  Thank you so much!

books

Oh, and don’t forget if you are looking to do some paper pieceing,  to check out the different paper pieced dog patterns we have.  We have 7 different dogs and a siamese cat.

Well I think that is all for now.  I best be going to start the day!

Hope you all had a happy quilty easter.

Happy Sewing

Explore posts in the same categories: Animals, fabric, Nature, Patterns, Quilting

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

