Scarecrows, eggs and the other thing

This past weekend was the 4th annual scarecrow festival in Clinton, On.  What a neat event. There are 4 different areas in the town where there is activities and such.  Of course the best part is the scarecrow contest…there was some pretty neat ones made…one even had a fish bowl head!  My overall favorite was the sunflower one…I think it won one of the prizes, but don’t remember what.sunflowerAs for the egg, while I went to gather eggs the other day and there was an egg in there that took up almost half the box! Ok, it wasn’t really that big, but it was pretty huge.  I took a bunch of pictures, maybe its the largest egg laid in Canada…I think the Guiness record was about 200g, mine (my chickens) was only 122g… bet that hurt :-}

egg2Yep, 3″ long

egg

It doesn’t even fit in the egg carton 🙂

egg3

There has also been some fabric playing going on.  I was part of a swap, were we each made the same cat pattern block, sent them to our hostess and received one from each of the other members back.  I don’t know what I will do with them, but they are too cute!

..here kitty kitty…

kitties

I’ve also been working on my sock blocks. I have 19 of them finished with one in the works.  Thats all the blocks and all the socks I have so it might be time to sew them together.

socksmoreHappy Quilting!

Explore posts in the same categories: fabric, Fabric Store, Patterns, Quilting, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Scarecrows, eggs and the other thing”

  1. Peggi Says:

    Mine is the second from the left on the top. (Although it looks like someone else’s is peaking out – the blue bit.) 🙂

  2. deb Says:

    Hey mine is on the bottom beige kitty black background and I see the tip of the blue background one at the very top left.. these were a great success..everyone did an excellent job!!


Leave a Reply

