And Then There Was 7…

For the past 2 days I’ve kept the chickens inside…boy they sure aren’t happy with me. I keep telling them its for their own safety, but that doesn’t get me anywhere. Lady #8 got attacked by something earlier this week, without going into details we kind of suspect a large bird of some sort…our chicken graveyard is getting bigger 😦

On to a happier subject…quilting! That blog I was telling you about, well I found it (with some help, Thanks Peggy) Its a neat idea how she takes a picture of her cutting table on Wednesdays to post. Check it out:  Quilting in Cyberspace…I’m sure I would have a number of pictures where the stuff is piled 2 feet high.

Right now I am working on some veggie baskets for a group swap I am participating in…well coordinating actually. The baskets are so quick to put together, only 4 pieces and no seams to match! (oops, kinda sound like an info-mercial 🙂 I am going to try, again, to put a free pattern on here for you, a pattern of the veggie basket, or you could use fruit fabric and make it a fruit basket.

IMG_2909

Another blog I thought worth mentioning was one related to a book I just read. The book was called ‘No Impact Man’ and was about a New Yorker who took it upon him self to live for a year without having any impact on the environment. Well he did have a small impact so he made sure to do some positive impact to counteract the negative impact. The blog is here: noimpactman.typepad.com/, although if you are on dial-up, like me, be prepared to wait awhile for it to load. The book was nice since it actually contained information and wasn’t just another book about someone writing about some “stunt” of going green for a year. The actual printing of the book was even thought out, a lot of the ‘save the planet’ books are printed on overbleached paper that was probably made from trees harvested from endangered forests (ok, maybe they aren’t that bad), but this book certainly takes the printing process into consideration. Although a very eco-friendly way to release it would have been electronically…oh well, can’t win them all I guess.

Alright here goes trying to post the information for the basket pattern.

VeggieBasketPattern

Happy quilting!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “And Then There Was 7…”

  1. Peggi Says:

    The key to a neat cutting table is to only take a picture of that tiny part that actually *is* neat. LOL

    I’m curious – how do you put the veggie basket together with no seams?


Leave a Reply

