WhooHoo another Thursday!

So, do you have this funny white stuff falling from the sky where you are?  Big huge fluffy flakes are floating slowely from the sky…the first snow is always sort of pretty…by the 400th snow fall its not as pretty anymore…

SnowNov52009

To top off the pretty factor when I stepped out to take this picture there was a deer running through our neighbours field!  My camera wouldn’t zoom far enough for anything to show except a brown sploch in the distance 🙂

The sock quilt top is finished…well mostly anyway, I haven’t decided if I will put a border around it or not…then I need to figure out how to quilt it!

socks

I should get down to the sewing room to start packing…I am teaching a rag quilt class at the local high school and it starts today!  There is apperently 10 people signed up.  I do hope some of them have their own cutting mat and cutter…I only have 3!  I think I will bring the supplies to cut using templates just in case 🙂ragquilt

On the candle making side of the fence we just got a new-to-us wax melter…its huge!  Well, not huge, but still pretty big.  Its about 4′ tall and 2′ around.  Thats a lot of wax!IMG_2994

This past weekend we were doing our fall clean-up outside, we were spreading the last of the mulch we had and found this strange cluster of things…we originally thought they were a fungus, but on further investigation they are eggs…based on the two huge snake skins we also found we are thing they are a clutch of snake eggs!  How neat, helping to increase the snake population 🙂

snakeeggs

I’m taking a road trip this weekend to Sauble Beach.  Don’t worry I don’t plan on going swimming 🙂  There is a craft show there that I will be taking some of my stuff too.  It looks like the Christmas Craft shows have started for another year!

Well I think thats about it for this week…stay warm…

RukusElla

…and happy quilting!

Explore posts in the same categories: Candles, fabric, Nature, Quilting, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “WhooHoo another Thursday!”

  1. Peggi Says:

    Wow – that’s a big pot for melting wax! I just use a little saucepan in another one with boiling water. Mind you, I’m just making candles from wax left over from used candles. LOL

    Fortunately, while we saw a bit of snow, none stayed.

    And I love your sock quilt!


Leave a Reply

