Has it Really Stopped Snowing?

The sun is out, well its rising with no clouds.  So far.  There is no roads closed.  Strange after being in a snow storm for 4 days.  I forgot what the sun looked like 🙂  I’m pretty sure we got an entire seasons worth of snow in the last 4 days…

You would think if there was a blizzard raging outside it would mean lots of sewing time inside…thats what I thought too…unfortunatly things didn’t quite work out that way.  Instead I spent the last 4 days pouring candles, yep, a whole room full of beeswax candles – yum.  Most of them I had done are already spoken for, but I’d like to build up my stock too.

Unfortunately that meant no time for sewing…although I did go into the sewing room a few times (old rotary blades are great for cutting paper!)

I’ve also been doing some purging so have been posting lots of items to give away.  Have you ever been to Kijiji (http://www.kijiji.ca)?  Its a great site where you can post things to give away, and find things too.  Although not too many people ventured out to pick up things the past couple of days…I wonder why :-}

What else…oh I know, back this past Monday we went to a meeting regarding so wind turbines that a company is interested in putting up near by.  Boy, was it a disappointing meeting.  There wasn’t an actual seminar/ talk or anything, basically it was a bunch of information boards posted in a room with a few circulating people you could ask questions to…the thing that really got me was when you asked the tough questions the answer you usually got was – I’m just a consultant, I don’t know – sheesh…if they don’t know so much why are they there?

Well, I would like to try to get some sewing in this weekend – I have a Christmas present I need to sew – so I best be off the computer!

Happy quilting.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

