Have You Noticed?

So, have you noticed?  Yep, the days are getting longer…well maybe not longer yet, but its lighter later!

While browsing around the internet I found some great blocks (and free too).  This one site is in German (I think), but there is some really nice designs
http://www.sulky-international.de/scripts/clsAIWeb.php?seite_id=173  The 2005 BOM is nice too (in th menu on the left) a bunch of different leaves.

Maybe in my spare time I will make one of each of those too…

Here is the English version of the site, but they don’t have as many designs listed…
http://www.sulky-international.de/scripts/clsAIWeb.php?seite_id=203

This week I also got a new-to-me popcorn maker!
For the last little while I’ve been making it in a brown bag in the microwave (I don’t care for the chemically prepackaged bags of microwave stuff),
unfortunatly I’ve been having a hard time getting just the right amount of popping without burning it.  So, home I came with my new gadget…

Kinda looks like a spaceship

Sounds easy enough…add some oil and some kernals

Put the lid on and watch the kernels fly!

The best part…yummm

Its hard to eat popcorn while quilting 😉

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Have You Noticed?”

  1. Peggi Says:

    Yum! Popcorn!

    What time does the movie start? LOL

  2. Gudrun Says:

    Yes I have noticed, I like like like it.
    So the popcorn thing is very stylish, but I want to know what’s wrong with a pot on the stove?
    I’m thinking you have a plethora of counter top space, or cupboard space that
    you are trying to fill. :))

    • buttonholequiltdesign Says:

      I can’t complain about how much counter space we have, but I don’t know if I would call it a plethora!
      I hadn’t tried the stove top pot method, but might give it a go…this thing is pretty close to doing it that way, only this has a fancy stirring rod in it 🙂
      Only I don’t have a red spaceship looking cooking pot…


Leave a Reply

