today

So, I thought about not mentioning the lack of posts over the last month (sheesh, its actually been almost 2!), in the hopes it would get overlooked, but I didn’t think you were fooled that easily 🙂  Twenty lashes for me with a wet noodle for leaving you all hanging in cyber-land.

I have been quilting, honestly.

One of the things that has kept me away is a seminar I was working on.  I was invited to the Lindsay Quilters Guild to give a seminar on creating paper pieced patterns from a photograph.  This is such a fun topic, as I do love paper piecing!  I was working to great a pattern of the Town Hall in Lindsay, what a nice building…so, how do you think it turned out?

This is the photo I started with:

After creating and sewing the design, I took 3 days to head over that way and give the seminar.  I have relatives about 1/2 way between so I did some visiting along the way.

I’ve also been working on updating the website.  I’ve added a section where you can actually download patterns if you prefer that over paper patterns, plus I’ve added an area where I can have patterns from other quilt designers for sale…have a look

Oh, and look what I whipped up over the weekend 😉

Okay, I didn’t really, the blocks are from a swap I was part of which included fruit & veggie and flower baskets.  I had the blocks all sewn and sewed the rows and the rest together on the weekend.

What would you put in your baskets?

Ella (the kitty) is always very helpful in the sewing room, she is very opinionated 🙂  She took claim over my pile of ribbons when we were doing some cleaning this weekend…

I think the chickens must have been suffering from a bit of cabin fever.  When I opened the door to the coop they almost knocked me down to get outside.  Guess they don’t mind the little bit of snow that is left!

Happy Sewing!

Explore posts in the same categories: Animals, fabric, Nature, Patterns, Quilting, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “today”

  1. Peggi Says:

    I’d put cats in my baskets. LOL


Leave a Reply

