Pretty Things in the Sewing Room

Remember I told you about that birthday block swap I was involved in?  Where each participant makes a block for each of the other people involved?  Well I finished my last two blocks.  It is a block I had seen in an older issue of Quilters World (August 2009), its such a neat block, and not too complicated to make! Swirling star in a star, in two colours.

I also finally made the last three months of the block of the month barn block.  January was the pattern for the barn and February and March are the small (4 1/2″ square block) design on the top.  They are supposed to resemble the barns that have blocks painted on them.  The majority of these that I have heard about are in the US, I’m not sure if there is any in Canada or not.  They are pretty neat though, I can think of a few barns around my place the could use some prettying up.

Happy Quilting!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

