2 Days Late

It wasn’t my fault, honest.  I had all the intentions of posting on Tuesday, as promised, but we were right near our maximum limit of usage, so I had to minimum was I was uploading and downloading.   So it was either 2 days late or an entire blog with just words and now pictures.  I opted for the 2 days late.

S,o what have I been busy with the last week, you ask?  Well lets see…

On Sunday we went out and attempted to go cross country skiing.  I say attempted because the snow was so wet and heavy it was more like plowing the snow then skiing on it.  Needless to say we didn’t go as far as we would have liked, but boy was it a work out!  And now I see the snow is melting away with our nice warm temperatures.  As much as I like snowshoeing and cross-country skiing, but I’m very much ready for spring.

I’ve also been dripping some of our candles, ready for resale.  They are all dripped by hand so they take a little while to do, but the results are stunning.

I also spent a day making natural soap.  I was meaning to bring my camera down to take a few pictures throughout the process, but totally forgot.  So, a picture of one of the batches I made, ready and cut.  If you could smell through the computer you would smell a wonderful pepperminty scent from this bar.  Yum.

After the beautiful temperatures today (+10!) it was hard to remember how just a few days ago it was -20 when I got up, but by the end of the day it was only -2 (the work only is used very loosely here 🙂  I think Magnum is ready for some warmer weather too…

And I got my bingo winnings!  Yes, I play bingo, but its fabric bingo.   Basically everyone that wont’s to play sends a fat quarter for each card and we play 4 or 5 games per month and at the end of the month the hostess divides up the fabric for the winners and mails them out.  Its a lot of fun to play, even when you don’t win.   But even more fun when you get to anxiously wait by the mailbox for your new fabric to come!  I just love opening up the parcel to see what sorts of fabrics people have chosen (each month there is a theme) and I love choosing fabric from my stash to send in for my cards.  The fabric I received this week was from games we played in December, the theme was winter fabrics.  Aren’t they just beautiful?  And they all go so well together!

I also managed to squeeze in a bit of time to do some quilting this past week.  I was working on maple leaf blocks, got 21 finished.  They are from the pattern at The Quilters Cache.  And you know, I am 99% sure I took a picture of the blocks when I had them spread out all over the floor, but do you think I can find it?  I will keep looking and if I do come across it I will share it with you.

Now I do know I have a picture of of this…I put the borders on a quilt top that I have had mostly finished for about 4 months now.  I just didn’t know what to put on it, so I put nothing.  I like what I finally decided to go with.

Oh, and one more piece of news…I finally gave in and joined Facebook.  Its only been a couple of days so I really don’t have the hang of it, but I have an account!

Happy quilting!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “2 Days Late”

  1. Gudrun Says:

    Nice to to hear from you again, keep on blogging!
    Where do you sell your soap?


Leave a Reply

