Yuck. Rain.

Yep, you guessed it, freezing rain here.  Well, at least once it hits the ground its pretty frozen.  Oh well, I’ve got the wood stove full so its nice and toasty warm in here…almost a little too warm 🙂

Its been a reasonably quiet week here this week.  Lots of quilting and candle making.  Kinda sums up a lot of my weeks actually, some with more quilting than others.

Remember the Maple Leaf block swap I was telling you about?  Well I never did find the picture of all my blocks and I sent them away in the mail this week so I took a picture of the extra ones I had made to keep for myself.

I’ve also taken a picture of the quilt I made that I showed you the border of previously.  It actually fits perfectly on the spare-room bed so it just might end up there when it is finished.

I’ve also been quilting my pinwheel blocks, I’ve just got 8 more to go then I can start joining them together!  And, once that is done I can start on another project!  Not that I have many I would like to make, just a few dozen, give or take 🙂

When we were out the other day I saw the funniest sign.  You know the lit up store signs that all the big stores have, well we drove past the Shoppers Drug Mart in Hanover the other day and they have apparently changed their specialty.  The D was burned out making them Shoppers Rug Mart!  It was quite funny, although you maybe had to be there to see it to get the full effect.  Oh of all the times I had wished I had my camera with me.

I’m also working on a tutorial on some of the many ways to make half square triangle blocks.  I must know about 5 different ways atleast.  I thought about it the other day when I was sewing up a block (using that lovely fabric from our mystery tin challenge) and had to decide which way I wanted to do the triangles.  I will let you know when I have it done and will post it as a new page.  For now I will let you see what I created with the 16 HST I made most recently.  I actually made two and its amazing the difference it makes just by changing the colour way.

This pink version I will be using in my pinwheel quilt

I’ve also been burning a lot of candles this week as we are testing out a new one, but I just can’t seem to get the right sized wick in there to help it burn really well.  Kind of looks like I have a seance going on, but someone has to be the pour soul to test them all 🙂

Hmm, well I think thats most of the good stuff from this week unless you want more details of the hours I spend making soap and candles.

Happy Quilt!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

